Wednesday, December 30, 2009

FFFreakout #194 "FFF 2009 Favorites" (Aired on 12/31/09)

*Dan Melchoir und Das Manace - "O! Anxiety" (S-S Records)
*The Intelligence - "Tower" (In The Red Records)
*Sonny & The Sunsets - "Too Young To Burn" (Soft Abuse Records)
*The Clean - "Asleep in the Wheel" (Merge Records)
*Real Estate - "Beach Comber" (Woodsist Records)
*Oneida - "I Will Haunt You" (Jagjaguwar Records)
*Kurt Vile - "Heart Attack" (Matador Records)
*Amen Dunes - "Castles" (Locust Music)
#The Heavy - "How You Like Me Now" (Counter Records)
#Metric - "Sick Muse" (PIAS/Metric)
#Pearl Jam - "Supersonic" (Monkeywrench)
#Mexican Institute of Sound - "Sinfonia Agridulce" (Nacional Records)
#Black Joe Lewis - "I'm Broke" (Lost Highway)
#Phoenix - "Fences" (Glass Note)

*Dave's picks
#Carl's picks

**Buy locally**

Tune in next week for round two of this year end nonsense.

No comments: