Wednesday, April 15, 2009

FFFreakout #158 (Aired on 4/16/09)

Flight of the Conchords - "Pencils in the Wind"**
Sonic Youth - "Pay No Mind"**
Beck - "Green Light"**
Tom Waits - "Bottom of the World" (live)**
Pavement - "Shady Lane" (live-1997)**
Iron & Wine - "Woman King" (live-2005)**
Metric - "Sick Muse"
The Papercuts - "Future Primitive"
Zola Jesus - "Soeur Sewer"
Flamin' Groovies - "Teenagehead"
Wild Man Fischer - "Derailroaded"
The Handsome Family - "Little Sparrows"
Wayne Hancock - "Jump the Blues"
Mexican Institute of Sound - "Sinfonia Agridulce"
The Vaselines - "Molly's Lips"

Get out and support your local independent record stores this weekend for the second annual Record Store Day. The tracks listed above with the ** are exclusive releases made only available to independent record shops, which is just a small sampling, and can be purchased here in Mankato at Tune Town.

No comments: